NASAP EXECUTIVE BOARD

The NASAP Executive Board is elected by the membership of the organization. The organization’s Board of Trustees consists of 14 members. The Board is accountable to the membership to carry out the mission and vision of the organization and to provide the leadership to implement the goals of the organization.

Executive Board

Dr. Stephanie R. Harris-Jolly, President
Albany State University
504 College Drive
Albany, GA 31705
229-903-3610/stephanie.harris-jolly@asurams.edu

Dr. Denver Malcom Key, President-Elect
Claflin University
400 Magnolia Street
Orangeburg, SC 29115
803-535-5478/dmalcom@claflin.edu

Dr. Marcus A. Chanay, Immediate Past President
Jarvis Christian College
U.S. 80
Hawkins, TX 75765
903-730-4890 ext. 2206/mchanay@jarvis.edu

Ms. Gwinetta L. Trice, Recording Secretary
The GLT Group
2641 Lonesome Road
Albany, GA 31721
229-436-0446/thegltgroup@att.net

Mr. Adrian West, Treasurer
Voorhees College
Post Office Box 678
Denmark, SC 29042
803-780-1269/west@voorhees.edu

Ms. Venessa N. McKinney, Financial Secretary
Albany State University
504 College Drive
Albany, GA 31705
229-903-3603/vmckinney@asurams.edu

Dr. Gerald C. Peoples, Co-Chair, Council of Past Presidents
Alcorn State University
1000 ASU Drive
Alcorn State, MS 39096-7500
601-877-6380/gpeoples@alcorn.edu

 

Executive Board

Dr. Irvin R. Clark, Co-Chair, Council of Past President
Florida State University Panama City
4750 Collegiate Drive
Panama City, FL 32405
850-770-2101/iclark2@pc.fsu.edu

Mr. Renardo Hall, Historian
Mississippi Valley State University
MVSU 7267, 14000 Hwy. 82 West
Itta Bena, MS 38941-1400
662-254-3636/renardohall@aol.com

Ms. Rose A. Wilson-Hill, Awards Chair
The Ohio State University
281 West Lane Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
614-292-8156 or 8227/wilson-hill.46@osu.edu

Dr. Michael Gary, Jr., Parliamentarian
Florida Memorial University
15800 NW 42nd Avenue
Miami Gardens, FL 33054
305-626-3722/michael.gary@fmuniv.edu

Mr. Desmond Stowe, Nominations Chair
Savannah State University
3219 College Street
Savannah, GA 31404
912-358-3116/stowed@savannahstate.edu

Dr. Sharon Whittaker-Davis, Chaplin
Talladega College
627 West Battle Street
Talladega, AL 35160
256-761-6231/swhittaker@talladega.edu

Mr. James Lunnermon, SLI Coordinator
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
30665 Student Services Center
Princess Anne, MD 21853
410-651-7606/jglunnermonii@umes.edu